Change the world

School of the Built Environment


Director of School
Professor Winston Shakantu
Professor Winston Shakantu
Position: Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2394
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: winston.shakantu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Building: MSc CM: PhD CM: AEIZ: MCIOB: MSIZ: Pr. CM

Head of Department
Mr Brink Botha
Prof Brink Botha
Position: Head of Department
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2085
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: brink.botha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Building: BTech QS: BTech CM: MSc. BE: Pr. CPM: ICIOB

Mr Roy Cumberlege
Mr Roy Cumberlege
Position: Head of Department
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: C104
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3020
Fax: 27 41 504 9935
Email: roy.cumberlege@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (CE) PrQS PMAQS MRICS

Mr Wayne Draai
Mr Wayne Draai
Position: Lecturer
Department: Building and Human Settlement Development
Room: C219
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3076
Fax: 0866752658
Email: wayne.draai@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDipl Building, NHD Surveying, MDP (Unisa), MSc Built Environment

Administration Staff
Mrs Nosipho Sam
Mrs Nosipho Sam
Position: Secretary to Director of School of Built Environment
Department: Building and Human Settlement Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3295
Fax: 27 41 504 3491
Email: nosipho.sam@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (Office Management) & Office Management

Ms Louise Engelbrecht
Ms Louise Engelbrecht
Position: Secretary to the HOD
Department: Quantity Surveying
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2669
Email: louise.engelbrecht@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Mariana Botes
Mrs Mariana Botes
Position: Secretary
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2790
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: mariana.botes@mandela.ac.za

Faculty Administration
Vatiswa Mbola
Ms Vatiswa Mbola
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3995
Fax: 041 504 9019
Email: Vatiswa.Mbola2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech (Management)